Over 2,000 miles from the mainland, Hawaii is remote enough to be exotic; but as the 50th state, it uses the same currency and does not require a passport for U.S. visitors. Six of the eight islands that make up the state are huge honeymoon draws: Oahu, Maui, Kauai, Lanai, Molokai, and Big Island (which is officially called “Hawaii,” just to keep things confusing).